Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

About DME

The DME is responsible for developing and implementing the Mayor's vision for academic excellence and creating a high quality education continuum from birth to 24 (from early childhood to K-12 to post-secondary and the workforce).

The three major functions of the DME include:

Our Team

Title Name and Email
Chief of Staff Margie Yeager margie.yeager@dc.gov
Special Assistant/Office Manager Tara Lynch tara.lynch@dc.gov
Special Assistant Shayne Wells shayne.wells@dc.gov
Capital Program Manager Althea Holford althea.holford@dc.gov
Data Analyst Cecilia Kaltz cecilia.kaltz@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor Data Analysis Jennifer Comey jennifer.comey@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor Joint Planning Claudia Lujan claudia.lujan@dc.gov
My School DC Team
Executive Director Catherine Peretti catherine.peretti@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor Common Lottery Amy Lerman amy.lerman@dc.gov
Parent Engagement Manager Aryan Bocquet aryan.bocquet@dc.gov
Parent Response Manager Michele Desando michele.desando@dc.gov
Data Manager Aaron Parrott aaron.parrott@dc.gov