dme

Office of the Deputy Mayor for Education
 

DC Agency Top Menu


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

About DME

The DME is responsible for developing and implementing the Mayor's vision for academic excellence and creating a high quality education continuum from birth to 24 (from early childhood to K-12 to post-secondary and the workforce).

The three major functions of the DME include:

Our Team

Title Name and Email
Chief of Staff Naomi Watson naomi.watson@dc.gov
Special Assistant/Office Manager Tara Lynch tara.lynch@dc.gov
Deputy Chief of Staff Shayne Wells shayne.wells@dc.gov
 Policy Advisor  Rebecca Lee rebecca.lee@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor  Jennifer Comey jennifer.comey@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor  Claudia Lujan claudia.lujan@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor  Yair Inspektor yair.inspektor@dc.gov 
Senior Policy Advisor Taneka Miller taneka.miller@dc.gov 
Senior Policy Advisor Aurora Steinle aurora.steinle@dc.gov

My School DC

Title Name and Email
Executive Director Catherine Peretti catherine.peretti@dc.gov
Senior Policy Advisor - Common Lottery Amy Lerman amy.lerman@dc.gov
Parent Engagement Manager Aryan Bocquet aryan.bocquet@dc.gov
Parent Response Manager Michele Desando michele.desando@dc.gov
Data Manager Aaron Parrott aaron.parrott@dc.gov